Edit User Profile

Membership site admins can manage a single user’s membership levels, as well as view a history of all membership and order activity on the Edit User page of the admin.

Edit Membership Level section of the Edit Profile screen in the WordPress admin

View a Member’s History and Orders #

Each user on your site has a unique history of membership level changes, renewals, expirations, and cancellations. You can view this history on the Edit User page in your WordPress admin.

  1. Navigate to Membership > Members.
  2. Select a user and click “Edit”.
  3. Scroll to the section titled “Member History”.
  4. This section shows (in one place) all of the membership levels and orders for that specific user. The history view is visible to admins only.
Member History: Screenshot of a single user's history of membership and orders
Member History: Screenshot of a single user’s history of membership and orders

Add New Members or Update Existing Members #

If you need to add a new member and process their payment information, or update an existing member’s paid subscription here are a few methods you can use as admin or membership manager.

View documentation on adding or updating members »

  • Upgrade or Downgrade a User’s Membership Level: The site administrator can manually update a user’s membership level through the WordPress admin or the member can change their own level through your site.
  • Canceling a User Membership: The site administrator can manually cancel a user’s membership through the WordPress admin or the member can cancel their own membership through your site.
  • Update a Member’s Existing Subscription: Our Stripe Gateway integration is unique in that changes to a user’s existing subscription can be queued up through our “Subscription Updates” feature. This feature is not available with other gateways, although you may be able to modify a subscription through the gateway’s dashboard directly. These updates will not reflect on your user’s profile or Membership Account where the “Billing” message is displayed.